Log in


The Mid-Atlantic Writing Centers Association

Interested in Joining the MAWCA Board?

Elections are held each March. Board members must commit to attending two meetings in person, one in fall and one at the annual spring conference, as well as a January meeting either in person or virtually. See Board member testimonials here, and contact one of the Board members below to learn more about how you can get involved.

2021-22 MAWCA Board


President: Jen Callaghan, Bryn Mawr College (2023)
Vice President: Stacey Hoffer, Delaware Technical Community College (2023)

Treasurer: Tom Earles, University of Maryland (2022) 

Vice-Treasurer: TBD

Secretary: Carmen Meza, Towson University (2023)

Web Coordinator: Erica O'Mahony, Neumann University (2023)

Student Representatives:

Graduate: Jaimeson Ernst, West Chester University (2022)
Undergraduate: Ysa Fernandez, Penn State (2022)

At-Large Representatives:

Leslie Allison, Rowan University (2022)
Samaa Gamie, The Lincoln University (2023)
David Kelly, University of Baltimore (2023)
Elaine MacDougall, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (2022)

Courtney Massie, George Mason University (2023)

Ex-Officio Members:

2021 Conference Chair: Kerri Rinaldi, Immaculata University
Past President: Celeste Del Russo, Rowan University

MAWCA is a 501(c)(3) tax exempt public charity. 
Mid-Atlantic Writing Centers Association

Contact Us 

Website designed with help from Cheryl Yang.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software